Dear Luca

Yesterday you had your first play date, by that I mean you went home with another mum to play with your friend from school. I’ve been trying to organise one for a while now, but the parents have never bothered to call me back. You kept asking me when you were going to play with them, I had to keep making excuses. Some parents are just funny about things like that.

You had a great time playing on the wii. You had spaghetti bolognese for dinner, but only ate the pasta. You were holding an ice-cream cone when I collected you and looked so happy. You behaved yourself and played together nicely; I was initially worried because his mum asked me to collect you a little earlier than we had arranged, but I needn’t have been concerned.

Next time your friend can come to our home, I’ll hopefully have finished the ironing by then (there’s a backlog).. but I’m getting there.

Love mum

