Dear Luca

I was given this letter when I dropped you off today.

Dear Parents

I am delighted to inform you that Luca has achieved a special merit award this week. Through hard work and attention to appropriate behaviour he has been seen as providing a special contribution to his education and the education of the class.

This is a rare award and it would be great if you were able to join us for our Merit Assembly on Friday 9th March to witness him being awarded his certificate.

Well, what can I say? Your dad and I are so proud of you, WELL DONE!!!! I expect you’ll feel like a rock star when you receive it, and either do the ‘thumbs up’ or ‘devil horns’.

I also had a little chat with a boy in Year 6, he told me you’re friends with all the kids in his class. I’ve noticed more and more people saying hallo to you when I drop you off or pick you up. You also have an admirer in your class, her name is Lola and she tells her mum you’re her boyfriend. We’re going to make a plan to hang out with them one weekend soon.

Can’t wait for Friday!

Love mum

