Dear Luca

You’re going to Italy in a week to spend Christmas with your dad, it’s his year to have you. We take it in turns … but we’ll have our own Christmas before you leave. I’ve made a deal with Arthur Christmas, he’ll be coming to ours early so you don’t miss out and will have presents under our tree.

I wonder what you’ll be getting? You have toys you never play with, you have an empty plastic bottle. This bottle goes most places with you, but I don’t let you take it to school. You asked me this morning if you could take it to Italy, I told you dad would buy you a new one. Apparently you can’t get plastic bottles in Italy, only perfume and cheese.

If Arthur Christmas left you a dozen plastic bottles under our tree you’d be a very happy boy. I somehow doubt he will though … perhaps he’ll leave you one?

bottle

Love mum

