Dear Luca,

beachRemember that time when you were telling me about your girlfriend? You thought she looked very pretty in her dress, there was a party at school.

Remember that time when you ran to the school taxi, holding a flower for her in your hand, and all the petals fell off? I ran back inside to get you another, but that one didn’t last the journey and you had to bin it.

Remember that time when I was reading you the story about how the camel got his hump (humph)? You wanted to finish reading it, and boy did you read well!

Remember that time when you made some marinade out of pesto, butter, olive oil and pumpkin seeds? You told me it would go really well with chicken OR fish.

Remember that time when you were watching football on the telly? You offered to change the channel because you know I don’t like watching it.

Remember that time when Sam I am went missing? You were really upset and asked about him constantly, we celebrated together when he returned home.

Remember that time when we you sang carols at the Brighton Centre? Neither of us enjoyed it, because you couldn’t see me and I couldn’t see you.

Remember that time when we had dinner together in Hove? You made friends with the table next to us. You sat with them the whole time, I just watched, listened and smiled.

Remember that time you threw your spoon into the bin, and the empty yogurt tub into the sink? You will, because you do it often.

You are at dad’s for half term this week, I miss you.

Mum

